cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Navy approval PL 25k but is it possible to increase credit card limit instead?

tag
Hutchman92
Valued Member

Navy approval PL 25k but is it possible to increase credit card limit instead?

Hello, so I've been working on my credit for a couple years now and wanted to test the waters. I've been carrying a high credit utilization due to unexpected trips recently. I applied for a 10k loan from my achieva credit union recently and was approved for 5k. Upon talking to underwriter they mentioned possibly of raising my credit card limit instead of doing the personal loan which would raise my limit and lower utilization. So instead of receiving a high interst personal loan for 14% I was able to raise my credit card limit with achieva from 3k to $8500! That's awesome and a huge win since that's now my biggest limit.