Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New at this, in need of Credit Card feedback

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

New at this, in need of Credit Card feedback

I am looking to apply for 1-2 new credit cards. I prefer the AMEX Platinum and Chase Sapphire Preferred Cards.

Again, I am new at this so my scores which I pulled are below. 

Credit Score

Exp- 748

TransU- 749

Equi- 721

Fico 2 (Mortgage) Experian- 772

Fico 2 (Auto) Experian- 811

Fico 8 (Auto) Experian- 817

Fico 2 (Credit Card)- 796

Fico 3 (Credit Card)- 780

Fico 8 (Credit Card)- 831

Currently I have two Credit Cards (Discover-$5,800 CL and Capital One -$4,500 CL) zero balanced owed on both. My annual income is 300K plus, if that helps.

What are the chances of me getting approved for the previous mentioned cards?

Thank you for any advice.

Message 1 of 5
4 REPLIES 4
K-in-Boston
Credit Mentor

Re: New at this, in need of Credit Card feedback

Assuming no derogatory info based on scores?  The Amex Platinum card should be about as close to a guarantee as you could get in the credit world; a denial for it would be surprising.  How old are your other cards?  The CSP will require a minimum credit line of $5,000 and your other two cards are right around that.  Chase usually (but not always) likes to see a bit of history handling larger credit lines.  If your credit profile is quite young, I might consider holding off on CSP for a bit but keeping in mind their 5/24 policy.