Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Newbie here, spree success!

tag
NotUsher
Contributor

Newbie here, spree success!

Hi all! I've been lurking around these parts for a few months now and learning a ton, so first off: thanks!

With July 4th being the most American holiday in all of America, I decided to do one of the most American things out there..Go on a CC spree! 

A little about me:

24 years old, male, career in advertising/marketing. I've been renting an apartment for ~2 years out of school and am thinking a mortgage may be in line in a little over two years, so I decided to take a hit (inquiries and account age) on my credit now to be better off around that time. While checking my reports on creditkarma, creditsesame, etc I kept seeing notes saying that I had too little bankcard credit, so I decided to take care of that with this spree. Credit score estimated by various services in the past two months was usually 740-780 depending on date, model, and CRA pulled.

Current (Pre-Spree) Accounts/Limits:

USAA Platinum MC ($4k) - PIF monthly, oldest account at 6 years and a few months.

Restoration Hardware - Comenity ($4k) - PIF monthly with exception of promo purchases (interest-free for 12 months if purchase is over $1000).

Pottery Barn - Comentiy ($2.5k) - same as RH above, but their promo financing starts at $750.

Nordstrom Retail ($1k) - PIF monthly

Total Revolving = $11.5k

I also have a car loan through Chase (a little over $12k remaining).

The New Accounts

Barclay Arrival World MC - no annual fee version ($7.5k - Instant)

Penfed Platinum Rewards Visa Sig. ($14.5k - Instant)

FIA/Fidelity Investment Rewards AMEX (originally got 30 day message, called automated system and was told approved for $1.5k. Called on a non-holiday to talk to a credit analyst and was boosted to $4.5k)

Total New Revolving = $26.5k

CLI/Upgrades