Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Next Credit Card

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Next Credit Card

I am interested in getting the SPG AMEX or some other rewards card. I have just gotten the Chase Freedom card (CL: $900) last Thursday. But I'm worried that I won't be approved for another card because I have low income ~$15k (I'm a student and work part time). My Equifax score is 707. Also I have alot of student loans ~35k, a car loan @ $770.34 ( will pay off in 4 weeks) and a credit union credit card that has a balance of ~$1,334 (CL:$1500) I will have this paid off in mid July. I really want another rewards card so that I can go on a nice trip when I graduate in May 2013!

Should I pay off my car loan and credit union credit card first before I apply for a new rewards card?

Thank you for any advice!

Message 1 of 7
6 REPLIES 6
improvingmycredit
Valued Contributor

Re: Next Credit Card

@Anonymous wrote:

@I am interested in getting the SPG AMEX or some other rewards card. I have just gotten the Chase Freedom card (CL: $900) last Thursday. But I'm worried that I won't be approved for another card because I have low income ~$15k (I'm a student and work part time). My Equifax score is 707. Also I have alot of student loans ~35k, a car loan @ $770.34 ( will pay off in 4 weeks) and a credit union credit card that has a balance of ~$1,334 (CL:$1500) I will have this paid off in mid July. I really want another rewards card so that I can go on a nice trip when I graduate in May 2013!

Should I pay off my car loan and credit union credit card first before I apply for a new rewards card?

Hey Inb0804!

Welcome to the FICO Forums!