cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

No score no history with credit card app.

tag
syul9088
Established Member

No score no history with credit card app.

Hi all, Im new to credit journey. Do not have any score and history. Only thing I have was AU on my wife's Chase Freedom for 10 month, but I did not have a SSN and just received SSN. After I got a SSN, applied freedom my own and approved 3k. Very odd. I thought prime lender like Chase dont like customer who has no history. I want to have Discover IT card, Is there any chance that I got approval for it??? Thanks

Chase Freedom(6k), Chase Slate(1k), Amex BCP(5k AU), Amex Plat(NPSL AU), Amex Delta Plat(3k AU)

Message 1 of 7
6 REPLIES 6
FocusedAndDetermined
Senior Contributor

Re: No score no history with credit card app.

Since this is your first card, I would advise waiting at least 6 mos before applying for the IT.  Let  your Freedom show some history and you will be in a better position for additional cards.

Message 2 of 7
coldnmn
Mega Contributor

@FocusedAndDetermined wrote:

Since this is your first card, I would advise waiting at least 6 mos before applying for the IT.  Let  your Freedom show some history and you will be in a better position for additional cards.

+1 Credit is a journey not a race.

Discover IT $17k / US Bank Ace (VSig) $13.5K / US Bank Cash+ (VSig) $13.5k
Sam's Mastercard $15k / Walmart Mastercard $10k / Blispay $7.5k PayPal Ex MC $10.8k
CareCredit 5k / Husq $5k / Cap1 QS $4.5k / Barclay Ring $5.35k / Citi DC (WMC) $12k
Gardening Date 7/01/16 / MyFico 08: EQ 801 / TU 777 / EX 771 / 06/08/17
Message 3 of 7
syul9088
Established Member

Agreed. Thanks for advice

Chase Freedom(6k), Chase Slate(1k), Amex BCP(5k AU), Amex Plat(NPSL AU), Amex Delta Plat(3k AU)

Message 4 of 7
syul9088
Established Member

I will def. do that Thanks!

Message 5 of 7
colinstu
Regular Contributor