Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

PenFed Power Cash Rewards redemption.

tag
Hex
Valued Contributor

PenFed Power Cash Rewards redemption.

PenFed now supports the ability to schedule automatic monthly cash rewards redemption. Can redeem to PenFed checking, savings or as a statement credit. I love PenFed!!!
Message 1 of 6
5 REPLIES 5
CreditCuriosity
Moderator Emeritus

Re: PenFed Power Cash Rewards redemption.

Ya PenFed redepemptions are painless and no mins.  Nice benefit

Message 2 of 6
Queen_Etherea
Valued Contributor

Cool! I have about $50 rewards balance right now. I always end up using it as statement credit anyways. 

I think I've found the sacred map that may lead me to this garden everyone keeps talking about.

Officially collection free as of 3/19/19!!
STARTING SCORES: 377 (11/2013) & 580 (3/2018)
Message 3 of 6
Aim_High
Super Contributor

PenFed_PowerCash.jpg

^ ^ ^ This is definitely on my short list. Smiley Happy

As a veteran, I can get 2% back on PenFed's Honors Advantage program without having to maintain a checking account.

I have no 2% cash back cards and the Power Cash seems much superior to the Citi Double Cash, Synch-PayPal MC, or Elan-Fidelity 2% cards.  (For anyone who has had Power Cash and others, what did you think in comparison?)

My only real gripe is that I still like my paper statements and it appears PenFed charges $1 per statement if you want paper.

But I'm still kicking myself for not applying for T-H-I-S when I had the chance ... USAA limitless Cash Back 2.5% card.  (I was in the offer area and already had a checking account with them, but didn't expect them to rescind the offer so quickly.)  Smiley Sad 

If they ever bring it back, I'll be all over it like white-on-rice!  Lol 

limitless2-1.png

Business Cards

Length of Credit > 40 years; Total Credit Limits >$898K
Top Lender TCL - Chase 156.4 - BofA 99.7 - AMEX 95.0 - CITI 94.5 - NFCU 80.0
AoOA > 30 years (Jun 1993); AoYA (Feb 2024)