Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Please help ready to give up so early in the game

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Please help ready to give up so early in the game

Hi first of all I enjoy this place very much since learning about this I'm on this more then Facebook (Fakebook) here is the problem I'm having I'm new to credit right now my fico8 is experian 711 trans union 698 equifax 668. Here comes the problem I dont have any credit cards and everything I have preapproved applied for I have got denied for so I have never filled a real application because if I was not pre approved on the application I filled out I did not want to waste an inquiry so I'm loosing hope of what to apply for next I see people with lower scores then me and they have these high limit cards and I'm just like what am I doing wrong I dont know what card I should apply for next please help this is what my file looks like experian 1 inquiry 1 account 5000 jewellery club balance 0 open 3 months ago
Equifax I have 0 inquiries I have 2500 ox publishing line with 160 balance 2 months old and I have the jewlery club 5000 balance zero and 1500 Hutton post account with 140 balance and a credit builder secured 1000 loan with 952 balance all 2 months old
Transunion I have 0 inquiries 1 5000 jewlery club 0 balance and 1 secured 1000 loan with 942 balance also 2months old
So what is my next move and when when do I apply for that real first card or account? Should I apply for care credit?
I cant apply for capital one because I just had them removed from my file about 6 months ago from a account I had with them a few years ago so with all that being said can someone give me some hope I know I must be patient but when and how much and with whom please thank you all for all the great tips on here
Message 1 of 5
4 REPLIES 4
hawkins
Frequent Contributor

Re: Please help ready to give up so early in the game