Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Pre-Q for AMEX Plat 100,000

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Pre-Q for AMEX Plat 100,000

I don't know how to insert picture on here but I was just curious what pre-qual I get from AMEX and I showed Platinum Card with 100,000 membership rewards just to make purchase $3000 in 3 months. Is this true? And what do you get for 100,000 membership reward? Sorry such a noob here !
33 REPLIES 33
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Pre-Q for AMEX Plat 100,000

@Anonymous wrote:
I don't know how to insert picture on here but I was just curious what pre-qual I get from AMEX and I showed Platinum Card with 100,000 membership rewards just to make purchase $3000 in 3 months. Is this true? And what do you get for 100,000 membership reward? Sorry such a noob here !

If it shows as a prequalified offer for you then its a legitimate offer and a very good at that.  100K Amex reward points can easily be worth $2K or more if you use them with the available travel partners.  Before applying I would do research into Amex's reward programs and make sure the points are something you can use.  This is a travel card and comes with a hefty ($450) annual fee and should not be applied for unless you can use the points wisely.

Message 2 of 34
Anonymous
Not applicable

100k MR can be redeemed in many ways.  In general think of it as a round trip coach ticket to Australia.  Or round trip business class to Europe.  or 2 roundtrip coach to Europe.

Message 3 of 34
Anonymous
Not applicable

@Anonymous wrote:

@Anonymous wrote: