Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Proof of Income for the Cap 1 Journeys CC - Need Advice

tag
brikays
Regular Contributor

Proof of Income for the Cap 1 Journeys CC - Need Advice

Currently have a WF secured 500 ( since 11/12) with a 2% util. Always paid on time and hoping to graduate to unsecured in 04/2013.

Scores before applying for my Walmart card were myFICO TU 681, myFICO EQ 661 - Approved for Walmart on 3/8/13 @ 300 and called the backdoor # and got CLI to 500.

I also applied for the Cap1 Journey and got the 7-10 day message. I called the backdoor and the Rep said that I should be getting a letter so that I can send my proof of income. I mentioned that I'm a full time student and I do receive funds from my parents ( from outside the US) but I can send bank statements showing deposits and he said that, its ok to send statements. 

My question is, can I be approved for the Journey card for being a full-time student but with deposits/funds of about $70,000 a year? 

Thanks in advance!

~ Hover over cards to view limits ~

Message 1 of 6
5 REPLIES 5
enharu
Super Contributor

Re: Proof of Income for the Cap 1 Journeys CC - Need Advice

@brikays wrote:

Currently have a WF secured 500 ( since 11/12) with a 2% util. Always paid on time and hoping to graduate to unsecured in 04/2013.

@Anonymous before applying for my Walmart card were myFICO TU 681, myFICO EQ 661 - Approved for Walmart on 3/8/13 @ 300 and called the backdoor # and got CLI to 500.

I also applied for the Cap1 Journey and got the 7-10 day message. I called the backdoor and the Rep said that I should be getting a letter so that I can send my proof of income. I mentioned that I'm a full time student and I do receive funds from my parents ( from outside the US) but I can send bank statements showing deposits and he said that, its ok to send statements.