cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Serious question about credit, Help appreciated!

tag
Gornet
Frequent Contributor

Serious question about credit, Help appreciated!

Hello! Okay i was wondering if income is a big factor in credit, well of course it is, but does it have to be what you make?

I have no income because i am a student, but my parents give me quite alot of money every month for spending purposes.

or is it more of the paying off the amount i spend every month that they look at?

Thanks in advanced!

PRG NPSL - Reserve 4.5k - Delta Gold 6.5k - Ritz 6.8k - CSP 5k
My Credit story
Message 1 of 26
25 REPLIES 25
Leadberry
Established Contributor

Re: Serious question about credit, Help appreciated!

@Gornet wrote:

Hello! Okay i was wondering if income is a big factor in credit, well of course it is, but does it have to be what you make?

I have no income because i am a student, but my parents give me quite alot of money every month for spending purposes.

or is it more of the paying off the amount i spend every month that they look at?

Thanks in advanced!

How old are you?

FICO Scores 800+
Message 2 of 26
AeroKrix
Frequent Contributor

@Gornet wrote:

Thanks in advanced!

Income matter when a creditor determines DTI ratio. Essentially, how much (%) is going towards your bills. it's not uncommon for many people to embellish their income, as most CCC's don't require proof of income, but if they do, you're pretty much auto declined. It becomes a slippery slope at that point whether or not you want to "pretend" your allowance from your parents is a form of income.