Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Small app spree

tag
BRmacguy
Established Member

Small app spree

I've been on the boards for a while now, posting sometimes.  Had some credit problems in the past and had gone 14 years without a credit card.  After finding the forums and reading/looking.  I finally apped in March for an Orchard Bank card...got approved for $500.  No lates, have run a good amount of purchases through it, but paid my car off, so I took a hit on AofA and available credit.  After looking around on here, I apped for a Cap One Card (who I had burned about 20 years ago) online, but got the 7-10 response...called and got no help.  Eventually got turned down because EX can't find me in their system (I've been battling off and on with them for a couple of years about that..thought it was fixed).  Decided to app for an Amazon store card...got approved for $800, apped for a Lowes card, got the 7-10 days, and apped for a walmart card and got $400.  I really want a Barclay card next, but will sit on these for at least 6 months to let it age and good stuff show up on my report.  Both pulled TU ( am in Louisiana), and TU is showing a judgement from 5 years ago that is paid, but not currently showing as paid on report

TU 629  (MyFico 9-5-11)

EQ 623 (MyFico 9-5-11(

Starting scores: 550-575 all 3
Current Scores:644 EQ (myfico 2-27-13), 659 TU (myfico 2-29-13) 659 TU (walmart fico 2-4-13, 690 EX Fako (credit sesame 2-6-13)

Discover More $1300, WalMart Discover $3000, Orchard Bank $500, Amazon Store Card $2300, Lowes $5000, JCPenny $700, Old Navy $1200, Buckle $300
Message 1 of 3
2 REPLIES 2
ontop
Regular Contributor

Re: Small app spree

Looks good and good luck on Barclay. Smiley Happy

Starting Score: 547
Current FICO Score: TU 747, EQ 732, EX 742 [10/2014]
Goal FICO Score: 777
Message 2 of 3
MarineVietVet
Moderator Emeritus

Re: Small app spree

@BRmacguy wrote: