Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

So about Capital one.

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

So about Capital one.

I’ve been reading through this forums for the past couple days, and I’ve noticed something.

There’s a good amount of hate towards capital one. I get the 3 pull hate. I think it’s dumb, but it’s much more than that.

I feel like the biggest reason for hating capital one is their cards are considered “SubPrime” here. And the rewards are not good compared to other credit cards. I get people here like to maximize their rewards, I just read a post from someone that said his ideal lineup is a 7 card team... one for every category, that’s a bit way to extreme in MY opinion. I couldn’t imagine handling so many cards and remembering which go where and stuff like that.

I’m very new to the credit game I’ve only got my first credit card 2 years ago, a capital one secured credit card. That card helped me build my scores up to a 720 all across the 3 Bureaus. After I applied for a QS1 and got approved for a 500 limit.. (if a college student working part time so my income is low) I actually regret going on a App spree of cards that I didn’t need like the Gap, PP extras, which are closed, and recently the discover, Amex PRG, Amex EVD, all cards that didn’t need I just wanted for the sake of it... right now I’m in the proces of getting rid of some of the cards and hopefully I can end up with 3-4 cards. So enough about my story.

Back to capital one;
I feel Capital one is geared towards people like me, minimalist who want to keep everything under one app and have simple rewards and simple redeeming options. People that don’t want to over complicate things and just want a simple card.

Ive been thinking lately about my finances and realized that most of my spending is in dinning amazon and that’s about it. After noticing that I came up with the conclusion that FOR ME my perfect combination and one that I want to have is: