cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

U.S. Bank says I have 'excellent credit'...

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: U.S. Bank says I have 'excellent credit'...

I have had a US Bank card since 2003. Keep in mind though I've been banking with them since 1996 too.

They've been pretty good to me so far. My initial credit limit was fairly low, either 900-1000, but I was 19 at the time when I opened the account. Over the years it has increased to 18k. They also slashed my interest rate to 1.9% + prime in 2006 on request, which exceeded my expectations.

My only complaint is that they have sneaky payment deadlines. Sometimes the bill will be due on a Saturday or Sunday. I used to be able to make a payment transfer from my checking account at 10PM the day it was due and be fine, but they ended that policy and its due by like 5-6PM.

If you are a responsible debtor and pay attention, they are a good card company to deal with. I hope that helps.

Message Edited by jessep28 on 07-29-2008 06:55 AM
Message 11 of 102
Creditaddict
Legendary Contributor

I love my USbank card, started with a pretty nice limit and has grown to my highest limit over the years. Great rate also that gets better if you ask and you have been with them long time.
Message 12 of 102
Scamp
Valued Contributor

Thanks for posting, jesse and CA.  Smiley Happy  Sounds like longtime customers have only good things to say - very encouraging.

02/12/09 EX: 701 / 02/08/10 EQ: 719 / 02/08/10 TU: 723

Backdoor Numbers, Credit Scoring 101, Understanding Your FICO Score PDF
Message 13 of 102
Creditaddict
Legendary Contributor

and they LOVE to give you BT offers, and don't mind at all if you carry balance! I have always carried very large balances and gotten my cli when I got those balances below 50%... so in all respect, I probably good have more credit with them if i would get the balance down!
Message 14 of 102
Anonymous
Not applicable

Jeeez,