Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What CC Should I Apply?

tag
josh1
New Contributor

What CC Should I Apply?

I do a lot of business on PayPal with a company in the UK for my business. PayPal generally charges anywhere between 2-8% more to convert USD to GBP, but recently I found out I could just have my bank do the conversion instead. When I tried though, they told me I can only do it with a Visa or Mastercard, which currently I don't have either (I have a debit for Visa and a PayPal Master, but the Master wouldn't work because I would be paying on PayPal). Because of this, I am looking for a Visa or Mastercard with no foreign transaction fee, no annual fee, and preferably some amount of cashback. Currently, I am in the mid 700s for my credit score, but because I am a student my income is not the best. Any suggestions?

Credit Cards:

AU Cards:

Other Cards:
Message 1 of 8
7 REPLIES 7
xaximus
Valued Contributor

Re: What CC Should I Apply?

You can go with Cap1 Quicksilver (not the QS1) but it does have a 3 bureau pull. Another option you can do is BoA Travel Rewards, you may not get a high limit but it can grow over time. I did notice that you're an AU on a QS card already, are you not able to use that?

Scores - All bureaus 770 +
TCL - Est. $410K
Message 2 of 8
Anonymous
Not applicable

If you have military in your family, past or present, the Navy Federal cashRewards is a pretty awesome card and Navy is generous with limits. 

Otherwise the QuickSilver is what I would recommend as well. It’s really not a bad card, it just gets outclassed by 2% and category cards and Capital One isn’t known for the largest limits around. 

Message 3 of 8
josh1
New Contributor