cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What are elligible purchases to earn Amex Delta Gold Skymiles?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

What are elligible purchases to earn Amex Delta Gold Skymiles?

Hello, I have just recently been approved for an Amex D.G. card,( which I've wanted for quite sometime now and was very excited to get approved)! However I am new to Skymiles and was wondering A. how to obtain them B. get the 30k bonus as advertised? What are "elligible purchase"? Thanks for any help!

Message 1 of 7
6 REPLIES 6
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: What are elligible purchases to earn Amex Delta Gold Skymiles?

Any spend counted towards my 30K bonus and I received the mile credit well before my first statement cut today [Edited to add - total 1K spend needed for 30K miles].  The additional $50 credit has to be a Delta purchase, so I was fortunate enough to have a flight with Delta earlier this month and I purchased a meal in-flight.  That garnered the statement credit and the 20% off of the purchase.

Message 2 of 7
Anonymous
Not applicable

A. You obtain the Skymiles by everyday purchases.

B.Depends on your offer, but for a low offer of 30k, it probably says you get those after your first purchase with the card or after spending a $1k in a month.

I've had everything from the Gold to Platinum Delta Amex and currently have both the business and personal Reserve card, which I don't recommend unless you travel in Delta... A lot. Skymiles have gotten a pretty bad rap in the frequent flyer community these last few years due to many "devaluations". A lot of people are moving frequent flyer programs because of this, however I don't think it's that bad... Yet.