Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What do you all think?

tag
lov2xlr8
Established Member

What do you all think?

Hi all, long time reader, first time poster.

I graduated ~1y ago from grad school and have worked on rebuilding my credit, mid-20's, credit history is actually perfect in regards to on-time payments and all and my AAOA is about 5y, no hard pulls within the last year. The only negtaive was high utilization on 4 cards that helped me get through school. My utilizaton is now under 9% and my cs has jumped 100 points in 9m because of it. So here's my question: my goal card is the Chase Sapphire Preferred, my credit score from myfico is 763, annual income >100k stable job, but my cc limits are amex blue @ 2200, chase freedom @ 2000, boa amex @ 2500 and citi freedom @ 4000. So I have no card with limit >$5000 which i understand Chae likes to see. I have some upcoming trips and expenses so I wouls love to apply for CSP now for 40,000 point bonus (I'm preapproved per Chase website) and then request CLI's on all my other cards and then garden for a year, what do you all think? Will my income, credit score and history and good history with chase freedom make up for the no limits of >5k? Does the pre-approval link on their website hold up? Thanks in advance for your replies, have enjoyed reading all of your wisdom throughout the last year as I get myslef back on track!

Message 1 of 15
14 REPLIES 14
lov2xlr8
Established Member

Re: What do you all think?

Also, forgot to mention! Unfortunately with a lot of schooling and no means to pay for it, I have student loans @ about 200k, though I dont believe that hurts, correct? Have never been late on a payment, all are in good standing, etc...

Message 2 of 15
SSA_2013
Frequent Contributor

@lov2xlr8 wrote:

Hi all, long time reader, first time poster.