Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What's next?

tag
GOALIS850
Established Member

What's next?

Hi I will be turning 19 in a couple of months and since I turned 18 I have been trying to build my credit. Background: I am a full time student and I work part-time making about $38,500 a year. I was approved for a car loan for about $18,750 about 4 months ago. Also, I was able to get the Journey CC from Capiltal one with a $300 cl about 5 months ago and just recently I was approved for the NFCU CashRewards with a $500 cl this month. Both of these credit cards are on my own name. I stay under a 30% utilization and also to never carry a balance. I recently signed up'd with credit karma and credit sesame which have been of great help. I have a 672 under CK. Finally, what do you think I should do next? I am not sure if I should just lay off apps for a while or keep going. What do you guys think? All advices will be very much appreciated!!! Thanks
Message 1 of 20
19 REPLIES 19
Rhaeny
Valued Contributor

Re: What's next?

Those services are cool to see use but do you have your REAL Fico scores and not FAKO?  Knowing that can help people give you more advice.

Also if you get your util down to less than 10% showing on only one card your scores will increase.  

Major CC's - Barclay's ($5.5K) | Barclay's Sallie Mae MC ($5K) | DCU ($7.5K) | Discover IT ($1.4K) | Genisys Visa ($1.4K) | NFCU Visa ($22K) | Navcheck ($15K) | Chase Freedom ($5K) | SDFCU Visa ($8K) | Amex BCP ($9.5K) | Amex Delta ($10K) |Store CC's| -Amazon ($4K) | Catherines ($850) | JCP ($4K) | Macy's ($1.7K) | Avenue ($850) | Victoria's Secret ($1.4K) | Walmart ($4.1K) | Paypal SC ($1.3K) | HSN ($2.5) | Sears ($2.6K) | Sams Club ($4.1K) |Goal|: Age with grace to 750 across the board |Last app|: 3/3/2014
Message 2 of 20
SnackTrader
Valued Contributor

I don't see the need for a FICO score to give advice on this.