cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What score do I need for DELTA SKYMILES (AMEX) card?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

What score do I need for DELTA SKYMILES (AMEX) card?

I want something to work towards, so I really want the 60,000 miles DELTA SKYMILES (AMEX) card. What score would I need for such a card?

My experian is 572. very bad Smiley Sad But I got it up almost 100 points in only 35 days. 

Message 1 of 21
20 REPLIES 20
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: What score do I need for DELTA SKYMILES (AMEX) card?

Right now I'm a AU on BofA (30k) and AMEX (15k) and have a 200$ unsecured score. 

Message 2 of 21
Anonymous
Not applicable

i am no expert by any means, but i would suggest developing any relationship with a more basic card first. Need to build up some credit history before aiming for a rewards card. 

Message 3 of 21
wasCB14
Super Contributor

It's not simply a question of your EX FICO. Amex cares greatly about the content of the report and any past dealings they have had with you.

Have you declared bankruptcy in the last few years? Have you defaulted on an account with Amex before (even if decades ago)?

If the answer to either of those questions is "yes", then keep your expectations low.

What sort of credit events led you to a ~480 and now a 572?

Personal spend: Amex Gold, Amex Schwab Plat., BofA PR+CCR(x2), Costco
Business use: Amex Bus. Plat., BBP, Lowes Amex AU, CFU AU
Perks: Delta Plat., United Explorer, IHG49, Hyatt, "Old SPG"
Mostly SD: Freedom Flex, Freedom, Arrival
Upgrade/Downgrade games: ED, BCE
SUB chasing: AA Platinum Select
Message 4 of 21
Thaitea007
Regular Contributor

The Amex gold Delta card is known as one of the easiest Amex cards to get approved for.

But with that being said I wouldn't look at going for any Amex cards unless you are over 670+ Fico score and also depending on your overall file, not just score, should be pretty clean. 

Starting Fico (6/29/18):EX 610, TU 595, EQ 603