cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What to do...

tag
gohoosiers05

What to do...

Was curious what you guys think I should do to get to some of the higher tier cards.  I can pay $1,300 in rent online every month through anything but amex or discover, and probably favor a rewards (specifically travel) card.  I'd prefer a statement credit for any travel type card over an airline specific card.

I have 1 card now, mainly because I've never really needed credit and relied on cash.  Its the same USAA I've had since I started college 8 years ago, and I've never needed or tried to up the $1,700 limit.  Right now I'm a grad student, with ~15k income from the summer but from family with money I wouldn't have a problem repaying any credit I would use and I don't pay the debts I have now.  (After rewriting that 4 or 5 times I'm convinced there is no way to say that without sounding like a spoiled ass.  Sorry, not my intention.)  In a year I'll be entering a profession where $80,000/yr would be a very conservative estimate for someone in their first year.  (Wow, again with the spoiled tone.)

I think my case is a little interesting.  Here's why: