cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Whats the Highest BOA credit limit given ???

tag
navigatethis12
Valued Contributor

Re: Whats the Highest BOA credit limit given ???

@youngman1234 wrote:
Chase has been good for me.... For Amex I have a high risk score cus I'm new to credit(2.5 years) and too many new accounts and inquiries..... boa I tried for a credit card when we first opened but no luck just tried again last week....still waiting on a response...

I am around the same age with credit and I got a business card with American Express after having a personal card for six months. Maybe you could try that, if they have any personal cards that you like. A lot of places seem to want at least two years of business history before extending credit, which is kind of silly since credit is what really helps a business out in the beginning.

Message 31 of 41
CreditScholar
Valued Contributor

My highest single limit card with BofA is $18,200. I could probably get more if I asked, but I barely use it anymore.

EX 798, EQ 789, TU 784
American Express Platinum (NPSL) || Bank of America Privileges with Travel Rewards Visa Signature - $23,200 CL
Barclays American Airlines Aviator Red World Elite Mastercard - $20,000 CL || Chase IHG Rewards World Mastercard - $25,000 CL
Chase Sapphire Preferred Visa Signature - $12,700 CL || Chase United MileagePlus Club World Elite MasterCard - $26,500 CL
Citibank Hilton Reserve Visa Signature - $20,000 CL || J.P. Morgan Ritz Carlton Visa Signature - $23,500 CL
Message 32 of 41
youngman1234
Established Contributor

My Amex risk score is high...I have a gold card with a hard limit that was placed in the 3 month cus I spent too much on the card. Since they declined twice for business cards they said cus internal risk is too high. Amex is a no go for me until my hard limit is gone I think
Message 33 of 41
youngman1234
Established Contributor