cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Why am I being denied? What is wrong with me?

tag
venus0517

Why am I being denied? What is wrong with me?

I have has bad credit for ever but all but 1 repo ( happened 4 years ago ) is off my credit report now and 1 have one credit card I have been paying on well for 6 months and I have a student loan and another car I paid for on my credit from a long time ago. SO I have 3 good things and one bad thing. Depending on who you asking my credit score is 670 - 710 so why in the hell am I being denied for a new credit card?? I wanted a credit card with gas rewards but nooooooooooo. I am worried now because I need to buy a new car in 2 months or so and I am dont think I will be approved. I am thinking about going to companies that I made installment payments with ( but didnt report to my credit ) and ask them for a letter of recommendation will that help anything? It might sound crazy to WANT debt but I have been paying cash for everything for years and I am sick of it, I paid my dues, learned my lessons and I want access to credit.

Message 1 of 27
26 REPLIES 26
SunriseEarth
Moderator Emeritus

Re: Why am I being denied? What is wrong with me?

@venus0517 wrote: