Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

approved for two cards

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

approved for two cards

Hello Forum members,
I have been reading posts on this site for about 3 months now. This site is the playbook to get back in the credit game and WIN!!!!!.
I have a discharged chap 13,(dec 2004) I have been rebuilding my credit since 2005.Prior to finding this forum I had achieved some success by following Stephen Snyders life after bankrupcty steps.
I have financed 2 vehicles, got a mortgage, 2 secured credit cards one for $500 from my credit union,another for$400 from banco popular that has now been converted to unsecured HSBC with a cl increase to $900.But the good news is what happened after reading posts on this site from people like Boadie. I have :
                       Visa from my credit union 10,000 cl
                      wamu mastercard              1,500 cl
                     Hooters mastercard            1,000 cl
just got approved for carnival sea miles master card on 9/28/2007  1,800 cl
 ALL the above because of this site. I was afraid to apply for unsecured before reading posts on this forum, because i was told that your fico must be at least 680 after bk to qualify for unsecured credit cards. the last time i checked none of my scores were above 650. I do know my Trans Union is 645. I also have a paid collection from west asset that they will not delete nor accept PFD. that is the only negative i have since my bk and it should not have gone to collection. (at&t        
Message 1 of 9
8 REPLIES 8
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: approved for two cards

Congratulations HeavyD.  Yes there is life after BKSmiley Very Happy Just don't forget everything else youv'e read on the forum..lol!!!
Message 2 of 9
Anonymous
Not applicable

good work-

IMHO -Don't apply for any more-

Your AVG age will start to suffer-
Message 3 of 9
Anonymous
Not applicable

Congrats HeavyD!!