Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

dental health cards need $25,000 of work

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

dental health cards need $25,000 of work

I need $25,000 healthcare card for dental work. I need a lot of work done! I've tried applying for them and keep getting denied. I think my credit score is between 600-617 does any one know what kind of score you need to get approved? I make over $2,000 a month and can afford the payments as I live at home with my parents still. . I do have a collection agency after me for $400 but I don't know how to take care of it are if I pay it will it even matter because I don't think it will come of my credit report. Also have 4 hard inquiries as well. Im very new to this whole credit stuff so I don't understand it? I guess im never going to get my teeth fixed and its a real bummer and really brining my self esteem and confidence down. What can I do any help please will be greatly appreciated. Also was wondering if you could get a cosigner for these cards?
Message 1 of 92
91 REPLIES 91
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: dental health cards need $25,000 of work

What kind of credit history do you have? AAOA, current accounts?

You're basically trying to get a $25k unsecured loan (just like a credit card), so you're going to have a really hard time with it, especially with lower scores and a collection on your report. I just don't really see it happening.

Your best bet would be to try to get a lower limit card (care credit or whatever) and get the work done in batches. Especially with a medical expense, it's not like they can repo your teeth if you decide not to pay. I just don't see anyone giving you a loan for more than a car's worth, in all honesty.

Message 2 of 92
CreditScholar
Valued Contributor

@Anonymous wrote:

What kind of credit history do you have? AAOA, current accounts?