Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

new to Amex

tag
newbiewife
Regular Contributor

new to Amex

Hi! I just want to ask why amex is not reporting on my credit report? I opened it july 2 and statement close at 14. Im a newbie with regards to credit i saw my husband credit going to a tank.
Card: diacover it -750 limit increase to 3k- 166
Zions bank -2500 bal 702
Amex-4500 bal 116 already paid
Dillards- 400 increase to 1800 bal 42
Crap1- 251 increase to 351 bal 30

Im not sure if you should put a balance in all your card but I did. To show activity. And paid all in full after statement close. Except for 702 im doing it slowly. Im not sure if what im doing is right. Hope you can give me advise how to have a good credit svore.

Thanls! <3
Heart trying to reach 800! Heart
Gardening till 12/14 Smiley Tongue
Message 1 of 10
9 REPLIES 9
09Lexie
Moderator Emerita

Re: new to Amex

Welcome to the forum!

Amex can take 2 statements to report. Don't worry, it'll report.
Message 2 of 10
newbiewife
Regular Contributor

Thanks! Should I always leave a bal before it report or make it all zero bal before it report?
Message 3 of 10
09Lexie
Moderator Emerita

That's up to you and your overall util. For me Amex seems to keep pending charges around for a week and a few trickle in just as my statement posts. Smiley Sad
Message 4 of 10
newbiewife
Regular Contributor

Ohhh... my util is between 12-15 for now I know it will Drop between 7-10. Thanks for your help. <3
Message 5 of 10
djc1puno
Valued Contributor

Congrats!

GARDEN GOAL: MARCH 2014
LAST APP: 08/20/2013
---=[NORTHBOUND]=---
Message 6 of 10
newbiewife
Regular Contributor

Thanks! :-)
Message 7 of 10
Express
Frequent Contributor

@newbiewife wrote:
Hi! I just want to ask why amex is not reporting on my credit report? I opened it july 2 and statement close at 14. Im a newbie with regards to credit i saw my husband credit going to a tank.
Card: diacover it -750 limit increase to 3k- 166
Zions bank -2500 bal 702