cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

which CC Companies are more generous with starting CL ?

tag
pat0812
Regular Contributor

which CC Companies are more generous with starting CL ?

Hello,

I'm new to credit. I started to build my credit 5 months ago from scatch

At the moment i have 

1) Wells Fargo $300 secured (opened in May 2012)

2) Walmart $400 (August 2012)

3) Capital One platinum $500 (August 2012)

All those account i PIF every month and i'm never above 9% UTI

Next month when i hit my 6 month history and i finally will have a score, i plan to apply for a charge card with AMEX to get a 2012 member year

Should i try to apply for a revolver if i get approved for a charge card? or better to wait because i might get again a poor CL 

My main goal now is to work on increasing my limits, so that i won't get stuck with those small limits

i know walmart is probably my best card to get increases every 4 months.

How much will it increase every 4 months? (from personal experiences)

But besides that i really want to know what else i can do 

Some people tell me i could increase my secured card CL, but how much ? is it necessary to make the jump to higher CL ?

Is there any Credit card i should apply for in the near future who are known for being more generous with starting CL ?

It's my first year in the credit industry so right now I have like 6 HP, but somehow on my reports some of them don't show up. I have like 4 the most in any of my reports i saw.

FICO 8's EX 770 EQ 751 TU 771 (1/16/17)
Amex Gold Premier rewards ( Charge Card)
Amex Blue cash - $47,800 Wells Fargo - $15,000 Citibank Simplicity - $13,800 Barclays Apple - $13,000 Walmart Mastercard - $8000 Chase Slate - $7,200 Discover It - $5,500 Capital One - $5,250
Message 1 of 7
6 REPLIES 6
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: which CC Companies are more generous with starting CL ?