cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Barclays/Walmart scores...why different??

tag
pizza1
Community Leader
Super Contributor

Barclays/Walmart scores...why different??

So Walmart updated the fico score and I logged in, and saw..... No freaking change at all. It's says score 650, same as last month. But Barclays updates every 2 months, and I continue to see an increase. Sometimes 1-2 pts, but last time, 7! But my current Walmart scores match my Barclays score from September! 

Do think Walmart is getting their scores from older reports??  After all, they are Synchrony, and known to pull old reports and deny you from that on cli or new cards. I just don't understand why they aren't matching up, and secondly... Why I didn't move in score when I've been gardening for 3 months . Thoughts? I can't wait till Barclays updates in a few days to see theirs. 

They are both supposed to be true fico scores

Message 1 of 16
15 REPLIES 15
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Barclays/Walmart scores...why different??

If I pull my Walmart score right when Barclay notifies me of a change they always match. Walmart score is accurate up to the second when you pull it. Just like pulling a new Fico score from here. As far as when the Walmart score updates on its own, no, in my experience it's an older score.

Message 2 of 16
mongstradamus
Super Contributor

@pizza1 wrote:

So Walmart updated the fico score and I logged in, and saw..... No freaking change at all. It's says score 650, same as last month. But Barclays updates every 2 months, and I continue to see an increase. Sometimes 1-2 pts, but last time, 7! But my current Walmart scores match my Barclays score from September!