Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Being sued. Advice?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Being sued. Advice?

I was served papers last night and fully intend to be in court tomorrow for pre-trial mediation. I was hoping for some advice from you guys. We sent the lawyer a Verification request on Feb. 12 and have heard nothing back. We also plan to file a Sworn Denial tomorrow before court because this debt is not ours at all. We've never stepped foot in a Bally gym. I am a noob at all this stuff and was wondering with all the facts being different what should I say or do should this go to trial. I believe they have at least re aged this. We disputed this either last year or the year before and it was taken off for quite some time but then just reappeared. I would like to get this over with once and for all. Thank you for any help you may offer!

Account: PROFESSIONAL RCVY SYST
Original Creditor: BLY-133
Acct #: XX6359
Type: Unknown
Bureau: XPN
Trade line Type: Individual
Date Open: 2005-11
High High Limit:
Original Balance: $984.00
Account Balance: $984.00
Last Reported: 2006-06
Account Status:
Date Paid:

Reasons we request verification of account:
Two different accounts showing different balances and the amount suing for is different from both of the account number shown on the court papers. Account XX6359 shows a balance of $984.00 while account XX6358 shows a balance of $1045, and still the court papers state that the balance is $881.30.

Showing different open dates and delinquent dates than what was stated on the court documents.
The credit report shows the date open as Nov. 2005 and last reported as June 2006 and June 2007 yet the court record shows the date being 10/29/04 of either the account being opened or delinquent (whichever is later).

Account: PROFESSIONAL RCVY SYST
Original Creditor: BLY-133
Acct #: XX6358
Type: Unknown
Bureau: XPN
Trade line Type: Individual
Date Open: 2005-11
High High Limit:
Original Balance: $1045.00