Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Bk7 fall off, possible score?

tag
AverageJoesCredit
Legendary Contributor

Bk7 fall off, possible score?

Hello mods, not sure if this is correct area for this post,please feel free to move if necessary.Thanks

Hi everyone, have a question to get a possible idea on what to expect.

My chapter 7 bankruptcy , to my knowledge, is supposed to fall off my TU in April/May of 2017, since my discharge was from April 2007. Funny thing is i recently got my free TU credit report and surprisingly, it says possible fall off date 12/16. Ok, awesome if it does.

Now my question is, as this will be my only negative on this particular report, do you think i will see any type of postive upward movement of my score?. I know everyones profile is different. I have been building some postive credit history since Jan 2015 so i will have some established credit with 100% payment history. As of today, my TU fico score 8 is 695 ( actually was at 700 recently but an old account fell off my report. So hopefully nothing bad happens by Dec and ill have a couple more months of positive history. I have read a few post here where some say your score will fall but am interested in anyones current input. Thanks everyone its been great being part of this communitySmiley Happy AVJ

PS, have heard about possible early exclusions from TU, thought on this welcomed as wellSmiley Happy
Message 1 of 13
12 REPLIES 12
iheartwings
Valued Contributor

Re: Bk7 fall off, possible score?

@AverageJoesCredit wrote:
Hello mods, not sure if this is correct area for this post,please feel free to move if necessary.Thanks

Hi everyone, have a question to get a possible idea on what to expect.

My chapter 7 bankruptcy , to my knowledge, is supposed to fall off my TU in April/May of 2017, since my discharge was from April 2007. Funny thing is i recently got my free TU credit report and surprisingly, it says possible fall off date 12/16. Ok, awesome if it does.