Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Cant recive Credit score.

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Cant recive Credit score.

Hey I have a question since im fairly new to this. Im 20 years old and have just started to build credit since i figured I would need it in the future. when I tried to check on my credit score via equifax for the first time ever it said there has been a loan taken out in my name and I had to give them some information on the loan in order to get my score. I have never taken out a car loan or a house loan in my life. Does that mean that someone has stolen my identity? no money has gone missing from my account ever so it dosent affect my financial situation but i would really like to know if someone else is using my name to take out loans and such. What should I do at this point?

Message 1 of 6
5 REPLIES 5
guiness56
Epic Contributor

Re: Cant recive Credit score.

See if you can get a free report form each of the CRAs at annualcreditreport.com.  You get 1 from each CRA free every 12 months.

If you can't call the CRAs and you will need to send them copies of your identification in order to get a report.  It will need to be mailed to you.

Once you get them and find out there is something there, file a police report and send it to each CRA.  They will have to block that information.

It does sound like it or, and it does happen, that someone else's information is on your report.

Without having an account open and reporting for a minimum of 6 months you will not have a score. 

Message 2 of 6
DaveSignal
Valued Contributor

@Anonymous wrote: