Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Chase mortgage payments issue

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Chase mortgage payments issue

Good afternoon all. I have a very complicated situation going on and I need some guidance. I will try to make this as short as I can but there is a lot of information to give. Here I go;

I am disabled and live in NYS. I have a pooled trust that I submit bills to every month and the pooled trust company Mails out out checks every month to Chase, my mortgage company which gets delivered to a PO box in AZ. I have been doing this for over 6 years and have not had a problem until recently. For the whole 6 years it took only 4-8 calendar days to Chase to receive the check and process it. This is when the problem began:

On February 17th of this year, a check was sent from my pooled trust like it always is every month. By March 1st I noticed it did not post to my account yet. I called customer service starting Monday, March 1st and called them every day through Friday, March 5th and they said it has not been received and to call back Monday. I called them back first thing Monday morning and customer service said it has not been received and is not pending. I had to make a decision as it was 20 days at that point since it was sent out so I told Chase to put in their notes that I am going to stop payment on the check and for the payment processing department to not cash it. They said OK we will put it in our notes. Right after I hung up with them I called the pooled trust dept and told them to stop payment and they did. They said they would send a reissue check the next day and send it priority mail with the tracking number. I called Chase back right after speaking with the pooled trust dept and told them a reissue check will be sent out tomorrow and, again, to note not to cash the original check if they find it as a stop payment was just put on it.