Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Does this help or hurt me?

tag
johnnypinaz
New Contributor

Does this help or hurt me?

Hello, this is my first time on the boards. Did some searched but couldnt find any specific answers.

Ive got my credit up to over 700 (from under 400) on Experian. Im working on Equifax right now. By the time Im done Ill only have ONE credit account and it is a credit card in good standing but its only 3 months old. I accidentally disputed an item that may have hurt me. 

On Experian, since I only have 3 months of credit I cant get an  unsecured credit card to build mt credit.

I accidentally disputed an item from a utility company. The item looked like this:

APS (it was a utility company)

Account Number:53076XXXX Status:N/A 
Account Owner:Individual Account. High Credit: 
Type of AccountN/ACredit Limit: 
Term Duration: Terms Frequency: 
Date Opened:07/01/2009  Balance: 
Date Reported:03/01/2013 Amount Past Due: 
Date of Last Payment: Actual Payment Amount: 
Scheduled Payment Amount: Date of Last Activity:09/2009 
Date Major Delinquency First Reported: Months Reviewed:40 
Creditor Classification: Activity Designator:N/A 
Charge Off Amount: Deferred Payment Start Date: 
Balloon Payment Amount: Balloon Payment Date: 
Date Closed: Type of Loan:

Utility Company

81-Month Payment History
YearJanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec
2013**          
2012************
2011************
2010************
2009          **
ARIZONA PUBLIC SERVI 8298XXXX 11/01/2009  03/01/2013  n/a