cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Experian Fico and my Fico the same scoring system?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hey all so I have Been Using my Fico for 2 months now, and noticed Experian also has a Fico system that you can try for 1$ 7 days. One of my credit cards is showing to be posted on the Experian site but hasn't posted yet on my Fico. Anyone know why? Why such a huge delay on my Fico? It's been a week now. Also should both of these scores be the exact same considering they're both Fico scoring systems? Thanks.
6 REPLIES 6
Revelate
Moderator Emeritus

Re: Experian Fico and my Fico the same scoring system?

@Anonymous wrote:
Hey all so I have Been Using my Fico for 2 months now, and noticed Experian also has a Fico system that you can try for 1$ 7 days. One of my credit cards is showing to be posted on the Experian site but hasn't posted yet on my Fico. Anyone know why? Why such a huge delay on my Fico? It's been a week now. Also should both of these scores be the exact same considering they're both Fico scoring systems? Thanks.

If you're purchasing Experian's FICO score product, yes they're the same version.

The bureaus push updates to myFICO unless you purchase an instant-in-time pull or you have one for your account under the current 1B/3B Essentials or one of the older products which gave full report pulls every so often.

Some changes on the bureau's side don't trigger the bureau to update myFICO, though I thought Experian in particular had made great strides to be more consumer friendly in that regard as of late.

The monitoring solutions were originally written for the lenders to take advantage of, as a result not everything that we consider important is in the application yet as far as changes to the credit report go (like no lender cared, ever, if something fell off the report as one such example) but everyone's solution is getting better.

        
Message 2 of 7
takeshi74
Senior Contributor

@Anonymous wrote: