Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Help planning where to go from here...

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Help planning where to go from here...

Hello everyone! I’m a long time lurker here, but this is my first post. I need some general “where do I go from here” advice.

I’m very new to credit. My current accounts are:

-Discover IT Secured, $500 limit, opened 4/28/20 (gets a lot of spend/payments)
-Capital One $99 partially secured, $200 limit, opened 4/28/20 (gets my recurring Itunes, subscriptions, etc)
-NFCU Secured, $200 limit, opened 6/6/20 (brand new… made one $30 charge and already paid it off)
-SELF secured loan, $520 for 24 months, opened 4/29/20

All accounts are PIF/on time, and I have no negatives on my reports. I have no FICO scores because I don’t have any accounts that are over 6 months old, and my vantage scores are 615-635.

I’m a member of NFCU (obviously lol) and DCU. I also have accounts with two local banks.

My credit-related goals are:

-I would like to finance a vehicle with a decent interest rate, and will probably have to do so before the end of the year.

-I would also like to continue to grow my available credit as much as possible, particularly with NFCU and Discover. The Cap One I plan to keep until something better comes along and then close it. My goal cards aren't particularly defined, however I would like something from Chase and Amex at some point.

-In terms of the long game, I also would like to prepare myself for a mortgage application in 3ish years.

Other data is that I'm 30, I make $70k a year without overtime, am in a very secure part of the medical field, and I live in a fairly high cost of living area.

So, the question is, where do I go from here? I know some gardening is in order at this point, but I’d like a little help from the experts to formulate a longer term plan.

Also, thank you guys so much! If it weren't for these forums I would have been totally lost about where to start.