Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I am 20 years old... Review my profile?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

I am 20 years old... Review my profile?

Hello all! I have posted once before but I figured I would give an update on my profile. Please comment what you think and any other advice/tips/questions you may have!

Here it goes:
Began building credit 12/2014, I am currently a student.
1st Card: Discover IT Student $500 now $4000 (2014)
2nd Card: Bank of America Cash Rewards $1200 now $1700 (2015)
3rd: Citi Double Cash $3300 now $4400 (2016)
4th: Amex BCE $4000 now $10000 on a 61 day CLI (2016)
5th: Chase Sapphire Preferred $8700 (2016)

Total credit available: $28800

No loans (I know, it would help, but I have no need at the time)

Fico Score reported by Discover & BOA: 759

No baddies/derogs/missed/lates ever.

Util. Ranges from 1-3%, I pay my bills down through the month

What do you think?
Message 1 of 8
7 REPLIES 7
myjourney
Super Contributor

Re: I am 20 years old... Review my profile?

I think you're doing and absolute tremendous job of building and maintaining your credit 

And DBL kudo for not getting a loan because you don't need one 

The day will come when you need a loan and at that point you'll also get a great rate as well to go with it

Before you app think...
Have you done your research of the CC?
Does it fit your spending?
Do you have a plan for the bonus w/o going into debt?
Can you afford the AF?
Do you know the cards benefits? Is it worth the HP?
Message 2 of 8
Anonymous
Not applicable

It's a great profile for sure.  My only two questions: