cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

If you want to see who's been "softing" your TU report....here's an FYI!!

tag
BungalowMo
Senior Contributor

If you want to see who's been "softing" your TU report....here's an FYI!!

I found out the hard way, and I'm no novice to the credit monitoring / repairing / rebuilding game.

I use a monitoring service through EX, I also have Credit watch Gold through EQ, both of which give me access to who's been "Looking".  But for TU, I don't have this so I first checked True Credit, they wouldn't give me just one report, so I went to transunioncs.com.   Ok...I could purchase one with a FICO for $15.  I bit the bullet & there was NO list of "Account Review Inquiries".

After several calls & time on hold, what you see with both of those reports is what anyone checking your credit sees...everything BUT the soft Inq's!

So if you're ever wanting to see who's been checking you out, go through the link in my sig block for the annual report site.  There it has it all & that is the only place you can see it.  For $10.50 if you're not due for your freebie yet.

I feel much better getting this info out there, since they certainly aren't about to tell you!

Just keeping you all informed!!!

Your friend here in the myFICO swimming pool!

BungalowMo  Smiley Tongue

Edit: typo

BK 7 discharge 06.24.2020 No Fico score at all. Smiley Sad
Message 1 of 9
8 REPLIES 8
fused
Moderator Emeritus

Re: If you want to see who's been "softing" your TU report....here's an FYI!!

Just another way for the CRAs to take our money.Smiley Mad They expect us to surf website after website and spend, spend, spend, then we finally have access to the information that should be FREE. Thanks for sharing that, Mo.Smiley Happy

The CRAs aka the shysters

Message 2 of 9
Anonymous
Not applicable

@BungalowMo wrote:

I found out the hard way, and I'm no novice to the credit monitoring / repairing / rebuilding game.