cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Personal Loan/Credit Line options for non-US citizens?!

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Personal Loan/Credit Line options for non-US citizens?!

I am not a US citizen however I have good SSN and valid visa till 2020. And I have been building credit for 3 years now.

I have all scores in 700-730 range. They used to be 750, after 3-4 new cards and HPs recently, they went down to around 710.

No bad credit history, perfect on-time payments, no bankruptcies whatsoever, everything is just perfect. Except I have tons of credit cards, opened that many just to lower my credit utilization. Only downsides in my credit history is too many INQ's, and somewhat short history (3 years oldest card).

I am a junior university lecturer, with good starting stable salary. I am wondering what my chances are for personal loan and personal line of credit with big banks like WF, Chase, BoA I have checking, savings and credit accounts with? What are possible maximum lines I can get if I can get any?

Remember, everything is fine but I am not a citizen, which might make me a still ''risky debt'' according to their criteria, maybe?

Any experiences?!

Message 1 of 9
8 REPLIES 8
jeffery581
Established Contributor

Re: Personal Loan/Credit Line options for non-US citizens?!

this thread should be moved as its not reagarding credit cards.