Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Pushed payment from Chase to Citi CC question

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Pushed payment from Chase to Citi CC question

Hey all.  My Citi statement period ends tomorrow, 2/24.  I noticed yesterday that I had a pending charge of ~$467 sneak in from a fuel oil delivery that wasn't planned.  Online, Citi would only let me pay 7.5% greater than my current balance, which took the account to -$64 or so.  Once the pending charge posts, probably later today or tomorrow, that would bring my current balance to ~$403 which would then report as the new statement balance.  My goal is to have this account report $0.  I just pushed a payment from my Chase checking account in that ~$403 amount a few minutes ago.  I've never done this before.  It says 1 business day.  Do you all think I'll be good and this will apply to the Citi CC in time and result in a $0 statement balance from them? 

Message 1 of 5
4 REPLIES 4
SouthJamaica
Mega Contributor

Re: Pushed payment from Chase to Citi CC question

@Anonymous wrote:

Hey all.  My Citi statement period ends tomorrow, 2/24.  I noticed yesterday that I had a pending charge of ~$467 sneak in from a fuel oil delivery that wasn't planned.  Online, Citi would only let me pay 7.5% greater than my current balance, which took the account to -$64 or so.  Once the pending charge posts, probably later today or tomorrow, that would bring my current balance to ~$403 which would then report as the new statement balance.  My goal is to have this account report $0.  I just pushed a payment from my Chase checking account in that ~$403 amount a few minutes ago.  I've never done this before.  It says 1 business day.  Do you all think I'll be good and this will apply to the Citi CC in time and result in a $0 statement balance from them? 

In the bill pay setup it tells you what day it will be "delivered". Whatever that said is what it will be.