Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Question for Rebuilding Credit.

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Question for Rebuilding Credit.

Hi all! This is my first time using the forum. I am trying to rebuild my credit after taking a 100 point hit with two judgments being added to my report within a year (back in 2015).

Here's what I'm working with:

571 Equifax 611 Transunion 596 Experian 

Here's why:
 -You have a public record and/or collection on your credit report (2) public records, one collection (all paid)

-You have a short credit history

-You recently missed a payment or had a derogatory indicator reported on your credit report (60 days on a fraudulently obtained credit card by my mother, that I paid off once I found out about it)

-You have few accounts that are in good standing (3 open accounts, 1 credit card, 2 student loans, all in good standing).

-The remaining balance on your mortgage or non-mortgage installment loans is too high (Deferred government student loan). 

I wanted to know if i obtain more accounts and keep them in good standing with on-time payments, will that positively impact my score and outweigh the negatives on my credit report? My student loan I plan to pay down $7,500 within the next year but the payments aren't due for another year. Or am I just screwed for the next couple years until my judgment comes off, i age my credit history, and pay down my student loan?

Message 1 of 5
4 REPLIES 4
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Question for Rebuilding Credit.

Welcome! Smiley Happy

On the bright side, the judgements are supposed to be removed from all CRAs starting July 1st

and I would dispute to every CRA the account that was opened because of fraud..you can do that online with all 3 and request that it be removed because of that

once those things happen you should be in better shape

Best wishes!

Message 2 of 5
Anonymous
Not applicable

@Anonymous wrote: