Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SL Showing as Paid on CR

tag
MakingProgress
Senior Contributor

SL Showing as Paid on CR

My DD just took out her first student loans this semester.   Last night we were looking at her EX CR.   Both the loans show on her report but they show as closed.   Is this because they are defered?  Shouldn't they show as an open loan at 100% util?

FICO 8 Starting Score

Current Scores

Garden Goal is All Reports Clean – Achieved 11/26/20
Message 1 of 8
7 REPLIES 7
zerofire
Valued Contributor

Re: SL Showing as Paid on CR

Who is the servicer? Any additional annotations? When I started school my loan was put on my report by Nelnet. By the time the second set of loans for the second year were put in the existing Nelnet loans were duplicated by Sallie Mae and the originals closed with notation "Transfer". By the time I graduated all my loans were with Navient and all I had to do was pay one bill. I would not worry too much about it as right now the DoE is actually figuring out which servicer will really pick up the loans.

TU:837 09/19/23 Bank of America--EX: 841 09/20/23 Experian--EQ:832 09/21/23 myFICO--Gardening since N/A
Active:
Bank of America (Unlimited Cash Rewards WMC, Customized Cash Rewards WMC, Customized Cash Rewards VSC), Capital One Walmart WMC, Chase(Amazon Prime VSC, Freedom Flex WEMC [x2], Freedom Unlimited VC), Citi Dividend MC, Citizens GreenSense MC, Curve WEMC, Discover It C, FNBO Ducks Unlimited VSC, PenFed (Platinum Rewards VSC, Pathfinder Rewards VSC), Synchrony Bank PayPal Cashback MC, UMB Bank Simply Rewards VC[Milford Federal], US Bank (Altitude Go VSC, Cash+ VSC [x2], Pick n Save/Metro Market WEMC)
Wishlist: AAA Daily Advantage Visa, AOD Signature, Bellco Colorado Rewards, Citi Custom Cash, EBates, Nusenda Platinum Cash Rewards, Ollo Optimum, Redstone Signature, Security Service Power Travel Rewards, Vantage West Connect Rewards
Message 2 of 8
Anonymous
Not applicable