Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

TU down 8 EQ down 1, AZEO caused this?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

TU down 8 EQ down 1, AZEO caused this?

Hi I am just starting out (I am a US citizen that moved back to the US some months ago.) I have a thin credit history with only one starter card (a secured visa) with a 5k CL on it. I have been biding my time until 6 months pass and the FICO score posts.

On another thread, I was offered the adivce to follow AZEO and I have done this and my credit utlization is now 4%. I was also offered the advice to open a secured loan and pay it way down so less thaan 10% was shown as owing on it. So I opened a secured loan for 5k and then paid it down to owing around USD$300.

I just checked my credit scores for this month and transunion vantage score dropped from 722 to 714, and Equifax vantage score dropped from 722 to 721. The only other US finanical thing I did was open a capital one savings account and I put 50k in there.

I looked on my credit karma report and clicked on the what's changed and it states: 

We found 2 changes to your Transunion credit report.

First Thing: Credit Card Utilization as of Aug 20, 2018 0%
Credit Card Utilization as of Sep 20, 2018 4%
You're doing a great job! Even though your balance went up a bit, you're still using less than 10% of your available credit, which makes your Credit Card Utilization rate Excellent.

Second thing:  New Accounts
STATE DEPARTMENT FEDERAL
Opening a new account can temporarily lower your score because it adds a hard inquiry to your report and lowers your average age of credit history. But with on-time payments and responsible use, your score may actually increase over time.

I checked and it lists "Hard inquiries" as 0 (ie none) in both TU and EQ. Equifax has not yet registered the secured loan I have taken out and paid down to less than 10%.