Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

The "Which Banks Pull Which Report For Apps" list

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: The "Which Banks Pull Which Report For Apps" list

To add a DP for Chase:

I've gotten 3 new Chase cards since October 2018, and all three were double pulls on EX and EQ. For the third card (CSP) I waited till it had been over 6 months since getting my first Chase card (Marriott Bonvoy Boundless) and over 3 months since the second (Southwest Priority). I also put a ton of spend through the first two cards and kept them both PIF. I also recently got a promotion and raise that increased my income substantially for the third application. Considering those factors, I was really hoping that it would only be a single pull for at least the third app, but no such luck. I don't think my approval was borderline either - I got approved for a $19k SL with the lowest APR. 

I am still relatively new to Chase, as the Marriott card I got in October was my first account of any kind with them. So I'm guessing that had something to do with the double pulls. Also, I did not pre-qual, each application was a cold app. 

I'm in Georgia. 

Message 71 of 635
Brian_Earl_Spilner
Credit Mentor

@Anonymous wrote:

To add a DP for Chase:

I've gotten 3 new Chase cards since October 2018, and all three were double pulls on EX and EQ. For the third card (CSP) I waited till it had been over 6 months since getting my first Chase card (Marriott Bonvoy Boundless) and over 3 months since the second (Southwest Priority). I also put a ton of spend through the first two cards and kept them both PIF. I also recently got a promotion and raise that increased my income substantially for the third application. Considering those factors, I was really hoping that it would only be a single pull for at least the third app, but no such luck. I don't think my approval was borderline either - I got approved for a $19k SL with the lowest APR.