Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Tons of AMEX Soft Pulls

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Tons of AMEX Soft Pulls

Do I need to be worried about the fact that AMEX has soft pulled my EXP report several times in the last two months since I got a card with them, including doing a SP daily for the last 5 days??

My utilization is less than 10% and I have always PIF after letting balance post.  My 61 day mark is tomorrow and I am hoping for 3xl but am worried about the excessive number of SPs.  Is there a reason for this?

Message 1 of 11
10 REPLIES 10
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Tons of AMEX Soft Pulls

An interesting side-note: I signed up with Experian and get daily updated credit reports. The day I started receiving daily updated reports coincides with the daily SP inquiries from AMEX. Maybe that has something to do with it??
Message 2 of 11
Anonymous
Not applicable

I'm no expert but I'm almost 100% that soft pulls will not result in a negaitve credit reporting to your credit. How are you even able to see this? I have experian and Amex too. But I've never seen a soft pull on experian.com

Message 3 of 11
zerofire
Valued Contributor

Not particularly. If you consider that any company must pay to access a report that means that the fact that they are using SP's means that they are not messing with your score but are interested in you. Think of it as a kiss before the real fun happens. You can never have too many SP's. Be concerned only when you get HP's added.

TU:837 09/19/23 Bank of America--EX: 841 09/20/23 Experian--EQ:832 09/21/23 myFICO--Gardening since N/A
Active: