Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Transunion & Equifax updated but Experian hasn't

tag
littlebird
Valued Member

Transunion & Equifax updated but Experian hasn't

I've been working on my credit score for 10 years. I had a lot of medical debt years and years ago and although it was all cleared off my reports, my score remained at highest 681. The only negative item on my reports was a 60 day late payment in Dec 2014 which is when my brother died tragically. I decided to call the credit card company (barclays) and ask if they'd be willing to remove it in exchange for me signing up for automated payments (I have a zero balance). Amazingly, they agreed and removed it from all 3 bureaus. Yesterday I got an alert that my Transunion score skyrocketed 57 points and is now 729 and my Equifax went up 40 points to 711. Experian hasn't budged and is at 681. 

Both Transunion and Equifax say the score is based on date as of 9/22/16 but experian says based on data as of 9/2/2016. Is it just a matter of being patient? Does Experian typically take longer?

Screen Shot 2016-09-23 at 9.09.50 AM.png

Message 1 of 9
8 REPLIES 8
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Transunion & Equinox updated but Experian hasn't

You will need to wait until a trigger event occurs with Experian for a score update.

Message 2 of 9
message_from_god
New Contributor

Wow.  Good work!  <3

PS If it's super important to you, you can run your Exp report on MF and it'll update.  Otherwise, I'll defer to those w more experience.  

@littlebird wrote: