Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

WAMU PRE APPROVAL QUESTIONS

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

WAMU PRE APPROVAL QUESTIONS

I just got two more pre approval offers from wamu today and would like some advice.
One was a generic offer with 0% balance transfer until June 1 2008 and one was a ESPN total access visa card with 0% balance transfer until March 2008. I have been getting various versions of these offers for about the last month and they are wearing me down. A while ago, before I started learning about credit, I foolishly closed my BofA credit card with a $11,700 limit and still had a balance on it. I have not missed any payments on it within the last couple years and recently paid $4500 on the balance, which leaves me with about $2100 remaining. I would like to apply for one or both of these offers but am concerned that I may not get approved. My scores range from 602,608,637. I also would like to reactivate my BofA card but think that may be a bit harder to do. By the way, BofA is still reporting my payments monthly even though the account was closed and they still show a credit limit of $11,700 so I think my large payment should drop my utilization % alot. My question is, should I wait until my payment posts, and hopefully improves my score, to CRA and then apply and/or reopen my BofA?

Also, does anyone have a wamu card and use their Free credit score access? If this is from myfico it would be a nice benefit.

Thanks for any help
Message 1 of 10
9 REPLIES 9
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: WAMU PRE APPROVAL QUESTIONS