cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

alot of my debts are showing recent payment I never paid what should I do?

tag
serenity72
New Contributor

alot of my debts are showing recent payment I never paid what should I do?

I have alot of accounts on my credit report that show that I recently paid them, which I never did. What should I do about these? Shut my mouth and ask them to remove them from the credit report or say something about them and ask them to remove them from my credit report. One particular is LVNV Funding and I have no clue what its for. The other is asset accept for a DTE bill and SBC bill. TY

Message Edited by serenity72 on 07-01-2007 01:15 PM
Message 1 of 13
12 REPLIES 12
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: alot of my debts are showing recent payment I never paid what should I do?

Hi serenty, Welcome aboard. I am new at this but I have learned so much in the last few weeks it is hard to contain. Someone with more info.then I can offer will answer you. You might want to put in a little more info of your own. This is what I have learned & what I have done so far.
1) do NOT dispute on your free report ( they will take up to 45 days to correct anything)
     Paid reports only 30 days
2) before you do anything check with someone here first.TAKE YOUR TIME & do it right. I have made
    mistakes by rushing.
3) If you read a tread & are not sure about it ..click reply & ask about it.
4) read as many links posted on this forum as needed & then ask more question if needed.
5) keep in mind that there are 2 kinds of SOL federal (FCRA & FACTA) example: baddies get removed in 7 years from date of first missed pmt.
   your state SOL...has to due with if & when then can sue you.Every state has their own laws. Your state might have better protection.

It looks like you have CA along with utilities. I have never dealt with utilities so someone else will help you.
By more info I mean: LVNA   date and amount etc.