cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

before i get into the meat of the matter......

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

before i get into the meat of the matter......

I've been reading this forum for about 2 weeks now and I'm hooked.....honestly.  The information on here has been priceless to me.  So I finally decided to take the plunge and sign up.  So here I am (heavenly music playing)Smiley Happy

Let me give you a brief (which may turn out to be not-so-brief) intro. on my situation.  I graduated from Grad School in 2004 and left out of the US to work overseas, now I'm thinking I need another degree so, I'm aiming to get back into gradschool Fall 2008.  Basically, I'm going to need loans and therefore my credit could use some repair work.....serious repair workSmiley Sad before I dare apply for a loan.

I got a copy of my TransUnion and Experian reports and the scores were 568 and 602 or something like that, either way.....nisht gut (picked that up on Meet the Fockers and it stuck)!!!  Thing is, when I left in 2004, it was a few months before I could find a job and I did not pay my bills...I know, I suck.  By the time I was ready to pay, the minimum payments were ridiculous so I decided that since I was out of the US and would be for a while a DMP would not be a bad idea, so I enrolled 3 accounts in a program, BOA, CB and CO.  I'll tell you more about those as the saga unfolds.  Two accounts, my Express Card and my Credit Union CC I was able to keep afloat and actually I only have 1 30-day late on the CU CC.....yay me!  Express has a 150 day late.  In the last 2 years or so, nothing has been late, nothing, so I think that is a plus. Plus no inquiries since I left the US.