cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Any Chance I Could Get Approved?

tag
dsugolf

Any Chance I Could Get Approved?

I am 25 years old. I have been working at my current job for 4 years. My current salary is $30,000 a year. I have little credit history. The only history I show is my first credit card I got in December 2011 with Capital One with a $500 limit. My credit score on Transunion is 631 and 638 Experian and Equifax won't show me a score. I have zero debt except for my credit card payment. I'm looking to purchase a home for around $100,000 and less with a 30 year mortgage. Any chance I could do this or should I not even try?

Message 1 of 17
16 REPLIES 16
aussiesareforever
Established Contributor

Re: Any Chance I Could Get Approved?

@dsugolf wrote:

I am 25 years old. I have been working at my current job for 4 years. My current salary is $30,000 a year. I have little credit history. The only history I show is my first credit card I got in December 2011 with Capital One with a $500 limit. My credit score on Transunion is 631 and 638 Experian and Equifax won't show me a score. I have zero debt except for my credit card payment. I'm looking to purchase a home for around $100,000 and less with a 30 year mortgage. Any chance I could do this or should I not even try?

Where did you get those scores from? Those may not be true FICO scores and your lender will likely be pulling a true FICO. I ask because it is near impossible to get an Experian FICO since they stopped selling their score (unless you bank with a credit union in PA or you got it from a lender). Your true FICO scores may be much higher (or lower) than what you currently have. If those are truely FICO scores, you have a shot at an FHA loan