cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Back Child Support-Mortgage Loan

tag
Trailmix123

Back Child Support-Mortgage Loan

I'm closing on a house on the 11th of January ( supposidly )  and I pay child support out for my pay checks and have been doing so for the past 4 years via through the courts.  About 5 years ago I got way behind because my employer was not paying the right amount every month and that went on for 3 1/2 years. I didn't think anything of because nothing was said by anyone and, my fault, I really didn't pay attention either. I worked on commision so my checks were never normal and didn't really track it that well.  Eventually the courts got ahold of me, I paid 2500 when I went to court plus I told them to take my taxes to help get it caught up which they did. They also changed my amount to add 150.00 for the pat due balance which is fine. I have been paying just fine for 4 years. The past due support was never reported to my credit report. I paid alot back then to knock the balance down so that wouldnt happen. 

Under writter wants a copy of my full divorce decree after seeing I pay support via my pay check as he said it's an issue so he can see the stated amounts via the decree. I guess my questions is, does he just need to see that I was ordered to pay child support and that's why its coming out of my check? Will having back amount still owed hurt me even though I have been paying just fine for the last 4 years to the T with the court order? I wonder why they just now raised this issue when I sent everything to them weeks ago and stated I pay child support. 

The original decree has the amount before they added anything so I guess the underwritter is going to see I am paying more and question it. Should I send the amended court order showing the new amount as well and explain to them what happened? 

4 REPLIES 4
Sadie5150
Regular Contributor

Re: Back Child Support-Mortgage Loan