cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Best VA cash out refinance lenders

tag
blue129

Best VA cash out refinance lenders

I closed on a brand new home back in February with a VA loan...$580k purchase price, paid $510k, currently sitting at $502k. Unfortunately not long after I had some major medical issues and incurred a lot of credit card and personal loan debt, which has tanked my credit score down to 623 (mortgage FICO as of today). Thanks to this crazy market, my house is now worth $650-660k and I'd like to take some of that equity and pay off the higher interest debt so I can get my score back up. 

It looks like most won't touch me for a HELOC or home equity loan due to my score, but some will for a VA cash out refinance. I'm a disabled veteran so I don't have to pay a funding fee, but can anyone recommend a lender who will do a jumbo with my credit score? Especially with an eye on lower closing costs. I currently have one lender that's approved me, but closing costs are around $14k.

Thanks in advance!

Message 1 of 7
6 REPLIES 6
VALoanMaster
Valued Contributor

Re: Best VA cash out refinance lenders

@blue129 wrote:

I closed on a brand new home back in February with a VA loan...$580k purchase price, paid $510k, currently sitting at $502k. Unfortunately not long after I had some major medical issues and incurred a lot of credit card and personal loan debt, which has tanked my credit score down to 623 (mortgage FICO as of today). Thanks to this crazy market, my house is now worth $650-660k and I'd like to take some of that equity and pay off the higher interest debt so I can get my score back up.