cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Employment/Pay and its affects on mortgage approval?

tag
Brooklyn2018
Valued Contributor

Employment/Pay and its affects on mortgage approval?

Hope EVERYONE had a Great Thanksgiving!!

Ok. I started at Company "A" and was employed for 6 months. At the 6 month mark, Company "B" bought out Company "A." The name was changed. 
Once the dust settled, I was given a healthy raise(🙌.)

NOW, with that being explained. Will my time at the Company "B" have to reach the 2 yr mark for loan approval?

Will my new pay rate have to reach that same milestone?(new pay rate 4 mos ago)

as a side: I work in the oilfield industry and have for the past 11 yrs straight.

Thanks in advance for any insight.😊

I❤️NY

Goal Score: 600(within a year)**MET MY GOAL** | Goal Score: 700**MET MY GOAL** | Goal score: 800
Take the myFICO Fitness Challenge

>

I❤️NY
8 REPLIES 8
Revelate
Moderator Emeritus

Re: Employment/Pay and its affects on mortgage approval?

W2 or 1099?

W2 this is no issue at all.  1099/C2C you'd need to reach some aggregate time period I'm not quite sure if it is 1 year or back to the old 2 years it was pre-pandemic.  In your case you would just use two years tax returns anyway assuming no change in employment type.

W2 soon as you have two paystubs and it may just be two weeks period now, go apply.  

        
Message 2 of 9
Brooklyn2018
Valued Contributor

Thanks for the quick response @Revelate 😊

Yes I a W2. 

in terms of OT? - I work 12 hr shifts(mandatory) 2wks on/7 days off and  paystubs prove that. With the NEW pay rate increase will it be considered moving forward(educated guess) or Will LO go off former pay rate(last years W2's)?

thanks 😊 

I❤️NY

Goal Score: 600(within a year)**MET MY GOAL** | Goal Score: 700**MET MY GOAL** | Goal score: 800

>

I❤️NY
Message 3 of 9
Revelate
Moderator Emeritus

So the new base pay absolutely counts right now.